MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE ADULT AND COMMUNITY SERVICES OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE HELD ON 17 MAY 2005

Present:

Councillors Les Caborn

Jose Compton
Jill Dill-Russell
Marion Haywood
Nina Knapman
Anita Macaulay
Mota Singh
Ian Smith
Mick Stanley
Ray Sweet
Sid Tooth

An apology for absence was submitted on behalf of Councillor Richard Dodd

Other members in attendance:

Councillors John Appleton, George Atkinson, Sarah Boad, David Booth, Ken Browne, John Burton, Richard Chattaway, Alan Cockburn, Gordon Collett, Chris Davis, Michael Doody, Alan Farnell, Anne Forwood, Peter Fowler, Eithne Goode, Richard Grant, Colin Hayfield, John Haynes, Martin Heatley, Pat Henry, Bob Hicks, Richard Hobbs, Richard Hyde, Mick Jones, Katherine King, Bernard Kirton, Joan Lea, Bryan Levy, Barry Longden, Frank McCarney, Helen McCarthy, Phillip Morris-Jones, Brian Moss, Tim Naylor, Mike Perry, Jerry Roodhouse, John Ross, Chris Saint, Izzi Seccombe, Dave Shilton, Kam Singh, Bob Stevens, Heather Timms, John Vereker, CBE, John Wells and John Whitehouse.

1. Appointment of Chair

Councillor Ray Sweet, seconded by Councillor Kam Singh, proposed that Councillor Sid Tooth be appointed Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor Sid Tooth be appointed Chair of the Committee.

2. Appointment of Vice-Chair

Councillor Sid Tooth, seconded by Councillor Ray Sweet, proposed that Councillor Mota Singh be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor Mota Singh be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee.

The meeting rose at 11.28